About Us

Mission & History


We are a not-for-profit financial cooperative, owned by its members. Our mission is to build lifelong relationships that enhance the financial lives of our members and Catholic communities.



At the turn of the 21st century, the Board of Directors of Catholic United Financial approved the establishment of a member-owned credit union that would operate under the same values and business principles informed by the Catholic faith as its parent company. Since then, Catholic United Financial Credit Union has provided banking products and services to a growing membership throughout Minnesota.



  • 2001 - Catholic Aid Association Credit Union was charted by the State of Minnesota
  • 2010 - Changed its name to Catholic United Financial Credit Union to reflect its parent company.
  • 2012 - Merged with Catholic Credit Union of St. Cloud
  • 2016 - Relocated the St. Cloud office to its current location on St. Germain Street
  • August 2020 - Appointed Maureen Daehn as president
  • July 2021 - Merged with St. Thomas Employee Federal Credit Union
  • October 2022 - Maureen Daehn announces retirement and Andrea Ferkingstad is appointed as new president


Management & Staff

The management and staff are responsible for the direction, operations, and performance of the credit union. They are also dedicated to the financial well-being of every member.


Andrea Ferkingstad


Tabitha Devening
Operations Specialist
& Sr. Financial Services Rep

Emily Ripplinger
Branch Manager
Chia Her
Assistant Branch Manager
& Solutions Coordinator
  Amie Adamson
Financial Services
Sharon Ziegler
Financial Services


Board of Directors

Credit unions are different from other financial institutions because they are not-for-profit cooperatives whose primary goal is to serve their members. Our directors are elected by the membership and serve a three-year term. They volunteer their time and lend their expertise to ensure the needs of the members are met and their expectations are exceeded.

  • Michael Ahles, Chair
  • Gary Gall, Vice Chair
  • Deborah Gephart, Secretary & Treasurer
  • Harald Borrman, Director
  • Nate Lamusga, Director
  • Butch Byers, Director
  • Tizoc Rosales, Director


Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee provides oversight of the safety and soundness of the credit union by monitoring risks and controls associated with its objectives, strategies, and plans.

  • Nate Lamusga, Chair
  • Tony Erickson, Member
  • Sheri Satterstrom, Member

Hours & Locations

Meaningful conversations start here. Our staff is ready to answer your questions and provide assistance. Contact us by phone, email, or stop by one of our offices for in-person assistance.

Toll-free: 1-877-871-8313
Email: info@catholicunitedCU.org
Routing Number: 096081729

Find your nearest ATM > ATM LOCATOR

St. Paul
St. Cloud
3499 Lexington Ave N 1420 W St. Germain St. #101
St. Paul, MN 55126 St. Cloud, MN 56301
Phone: 651-765-4132 Phone: 320-251-3971
Fax: 651-765-6551 Fax: 320-259-7161
Hours: Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. to Noon Friday: 8 a.m. to Noon
Saturday - Sunday: Closed Saturday - Sunday: Closed


We will be closed on the following days:

January 2 New Year's Day (Observed) September 4 Labor Day
January 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day October 9 Indigenous Peoples' Day
February 20 President's Day November 10 Veteran's Day
April 7 Good Friday November 23 Thanksgiving Day
May 29 Memorial Day November 24 Day After Thanksgiving
June 19 Juneteenth December 25 Christmas Day
July 4 Independence Day